Same ol Story… With an Opinion…

Please! Join Me for Something Dear to My Heart?

Posted by midnightcraz on January 21, 2009

Prayers for Bobby

Premieres January 24 at 9 pm et/pt

A True Story On Lifetime.

NOTICE:

Please! Watch and Learn Something!

We All Just Want to be Loved and Accepted.

We are at a Great Crossroads in our History. We Have A New Historic President, Hope Rises Thick above our Nation, It is Time for Change. Let us Not Stop Here. I Implore you to watch and Tell everyone you Know about this movie.

If you don’t have The Lifetime Channel, Please call your Cable or Satellite TV Provider and tell them you want it. Or go to a Friends house and watch it with them. I Believe we can End Prejudice, and Save Lives.

This I took from the Comments on the Lifetime Website. And I think it Deserves Repeating, so Please, give your attention to this. It might save a Life. I Deeply Thank You!

“I am a trained and certified volunteer crisis/suicide counselor for The Trevor Project, www.thetrevorproject.org, the only 24 hour nationwide crisis and suicide prevention helpline for LGBTQ (lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and questioning) youth. Any young person (up to the age of 24) who is suicidal or in crisis can call toll free, 1-866-4-U-TREVOR, 1-866-488-7386, around-the-clock and talk to someone who is there to listen and provide help. Thank you, Lifetime, for showing “Prayers for Bobby”. As a volunteer counselor, I am privileged to take calls from youth around the country who may be questioning their sexual identity and/or sexual orientation and who may kill them self because they believe they are “different” from their peers and are not accepted. A young person’s choice to kill them self by way of suicide because they do not feel accepted is tragic. Young or old, know-one should feel they need to take their life because they identify as a lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender or questioning person. I can tell you from first hand experience, taking many phone calls as a volunteer, that young people do consider killing themselves, ONLY because they are or fear they will not be accepted by either their parents, family members, friends, classmates and unfortunately, in some cases, their religion. If you do not understand what it is like to be a young gay person, then please watch “Prayers for Bobby.” Regardless of your faith, belief and/or religion, after you watch “Prayers for Bobby”, I ask you to help save the lives of LGBTQ youth and adults who commit suicide every year by ending prejudice.”

Posted by

Richard2009 Jan 15, 2009 1:36 am ET

If you are a youth who is feeling alone, confused or in crisis, please call 1-866-4-U-TREVOR. You’ll be able to speak confidentially with a trained counselor 24/7.

http://www.thetrevorproject.org/home1.aspx

http://www.mylifetime.com/on-tv/movies/prayers-bobby

Important:

This is important to me. I am Bringing all Guns At My Disposal To Bare On This Issue. Help Spread the Word. Feel Free to Link to, Or Email the Link to One of my Blogs.

https://midnightcraz.wordpress.com/

http://savageville.wordpress.com/

http://savageville.posterous.com/

Or Copy and Repost the Contents on your Blog.

We Can Do This! Stop The Ignorance!

Rant:

I am a 40 Year Old Gay Man. And have been Gay all My Life. But I Spent My Entire Life Until Last Year Pretending to be Heterosexual, Covering it Up and Lying to Satisfy My Parents, Family Members, Friends, Classmates, Co-Workers and Religion. I am Tired, I no longer have the Strength to wear The Mask of Deception Any Longer. This Is Wrong! My God is all about Love and Truth. Not Suppression and Lies?

I am Sorry! I am Done!

 

Leave a Reply

 
